Organization

ORGANS

The organs of the SAPhS are:

  • The General Assembly:
    consisting of delegates and collective members, supporting members, honorary members, and fellows. It is the highest body of the Academy.
  • The Senate:
    consisting of ordinary and associated professors of pharmaceutical sciences, engaged at Swiss universities in education and research, honorary members and fellows, one delegate of each national professional organization and association, the president and the two vice-presidents of the SAPhS.
  • The Senate's Board:
    consisting of the president, two vice-presidents, secretary general, reporter, cashier and assessors.
  • Commissions.
  • Supervisory Commission.                                                                                              

SENATE's BOARD

President: Prof. Dr. Gerrit Borchard, University of Geneva gerrit.borchard@unige.ch

Vice-President "Science": Prof. Dr. Ursula von Mandach ursula.vonmandach@usz.ch

Vice-President "Finances", deputy secretary general : Dr. Christine Moll, Topnova GmbH Münchenstein
kasse@saphw.ch

Secretary General: Prof. em. Dr. Rudolf Brenneisen, Bern info@saphw.ch

Secetary, protocol: Dr. Benoîte Kaeser, Basel benoite.kaeser@vtxmail.ch

Assessor, representative of ETHZ: Prof. Dr. Klaus Eyer, Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. ETH Zurich
klaus.eyer@pharma.ethz.ch


Assessor, representative of University of Basel: Prof. Dr. Jörg Huwyler, Pharma Center University of Basel
joerg.huwyler@unibas.ch


Assessor, representative of FHNW: Prof. Dr. Georg Imanidis, FHNW Muttenz
georgios.imanidis@fhnw.ch


Assessor, representative of FHNW: Prof. Dr. Oliver Germershaus, FHNW Muttenz
oliver.germershaus@fhnw.ch

Assessor, representative of pharmaSuisse: Martine Ruggli, president pharmaSuisse
martine.ruggli@pharmasuisse.org
Substitute: Nadja Stohler, pharmaSuisse

Assessor, president of asep: Caroline Jetzer, ETHZ
carole.jetzer@asep.ch

Assessor, representative of swiss Young Pharmacists Group: Dr. Andreas Schittny, University of Basel
andreas.schittny@unibas.ch

Assessor, representative of GSASA: Prof. Dr. Christoph R. Meier, Univ. Hospital & University of Basel
christoph.meier@usb.ch

Assessor, organizer pharmaTalk: Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christian Mahler
hannschristian.mahler@gmail.com


Assessor, representative GSIA: Stephan Schmitt-Koopmann, sk pharma consulting
stephan.schmitt-koopmann@gmx.ch