Organization

ORGANS

The organs of the SAPhS are:

  • The General Assembly:
    consisting of delegates and collective members, supporting members, honorary members, and fellows. It is the highest body of the Academy.
  • The Senate:
    consisting of ordinary and associated professors of pharmaceutical sciences, engaged at Swiss universities in education and research, honorary members and fellows, one delegate of each national professional organization and association, the president and the two vice-presidents of the SAPhS.
  • The Senate's Board:
    consisting of the president, two vice-presidents, secretary general, reporter, cashier and assessors.
  • Commissions.
  • Supervisory Commission.                                                                                              

SENATE's BOARD

President: Prof. Dr. Gerrit Borchard, University of Geneva; gerrit.borchard@unige.ch

Vice-President 1, "Science": open
 

Vice-President 2, "Finances", deputy secretary general : Dr. Christine Moll, Topnova GmbH Münchenstein; kasse@saphw.ch

 

Secretary General: Prof. em. Dr. Rudolf Brenneisen, Bern; saphw@saphw.ch

Secetary, protocol: Dr. Benoîte Kaeser, Basel; benoite.kaeser@vtxmail.ch

Assessor, representative of ETHZ: Prof. Dr. Roger Schibli, Institute of Pharm. Sci. ETH Zurich; roger.schibli@pharma.ethz.ch


Assessor, representative of University of Basel: Prof. Dr. Jörg Huwyler, Pharmazentrum Universität Basel; joerg.huwyler@unibas.ch


Assessor, representative of Universites FHNW, ZHAW: Prof. Dr. Georg Imanidis, FHNW Muttenz; georgios.imanidis@fhnw.ch


Assessor, representative of Universities FHNW, organizer pharmaLunches: Prof. Dr. Oliver Germershaus, FHNW Muttenz; oliver.germershaus@fhnw.ch

Assessor, organizer pharmaLunches: Philippe Tschopp, TTC Glatt D-Binzen; philippe.tschopp@glatt.com

Assessor, representative of University of Zurich and SAPP: Prof. Dr. Ursula von Mandach, University Hospital Zurich; ursula.vonmandach@usz.ch

Assessor, representative of pharmaSuisse: Fabian Vaucher, president pharmaSuisse; President@pharmasuisse.org
Substitute: Dr. Stephanie Vollenweider, pharmaSuisse; Stephanie.Vollenweider@pharmasuisse.org

Assessor, president of asep: Viktoria Gastens; viktoria.gastens@asep.ch

Assessor, representative of Swiss Young Pharmacists Group: Florian Sarkar; florian.sarkar@bluewin.ch

Assessor, representative of GSASA: Prof. Dr. Christoph R. Meier, Univ. Hospital & Univ. Basel; christoph.meier@usb.ch